Azealia Banks pulls a Beyonce and drops surprise new album

azealiab-banks-pharrell-11.12.2013 (1)Preview review by Beatrice Hazlehurst. Surprise! After two years in the making, Azealia Banks’ highly anticipated debut album Broke With Expensive Taste has finally dropped. Although she did tease a ‘magic trick’ on Twitter two days ago, the ‘212’ singer gave us about as much mental prep time as we were allowed for Queen Bey’s visual album late last year – i.e. none! Banks’ debut studio album has 16 rough and tough tracks. After a few delays, disputes and discrediting of other artists, the America rapper whet our appetites with songs ‘Heavy Metal and Reflective’ and ‘Chasing Time’ earlier this year and we’re pleased to say the rest of the record is just as badass. Although the album is not quite ready for your purchase, you can preview it here on iTunes. And yes, ‘212’ is on there! See the full tracklist below…  Broke with Expensive Taste Tracklist
  1. 'Idle Delilah'
  2. 'Gimme a Chance'
  3. 'Desperado'
  4. 'JFK [ft. Theophilus London]'
  5. '212 [ft. Lazy Jay]'
  6. 'Wallace'
  7. 'Heavy Metal and Reflective'
  8. 'BBD'
  9. 'Ice Princess'
  10. 'Yung Rapunxel'
  11. 'Soda'
  12. 'Chasing Time'
  13. 'Luxury'
  14. 'Nude Beach A-Go-Go'
  15. 'Miss Amor'
  16. 'Miss Camaraderie'
Azealia_Banks_-_Broke_With_Expensive_Taste_album_cover_2014 (1)